You know what’s better than depression? Suicidal depression.

It’s like manic depression, only during my highs, I just don’t actively try to kill myself. That’s the entire point of me going to see a therapist. I’m not trying to build elaborate hopes and dreams. I just want to board a train in the morning without wanting to jump in front of it first. If I can do that, my psychiatrist and I get to jump in the air, give each other a high five, freeze frame

… and when the freeze frame ends, we fall to the ground, gripping our stomachs with laughter, and give each other a mutual swat on the ass.

It’s beautiful; truly beautiful.

(listen at https://soundcloud.com/yourfaultforlistening/metcalf)

Leave a Reply

