We all weigh ourselves after using the bathroom, right? That’s something we’re all doing and I’m not just a freak?

It’s a tricky proposition though, because you want to have lost some weight, or it’s kind of a disappointment, but if you lose too much weight, you have to question your lifestyle choices. Like, if you lose 10lb in one sitting, you probably need a new diet.

Anyhow, one of my friends recently bought me a bathroom book, which is a strange concept to me, because my primary goal when using the bathroom is to leave as soon as possible. Whereas, when I read a book, I want to take my time and really absorb the information. Now, I don’t know if you’ve ever drunk a beverage while peeing or eaten a sandwich while pooping, but absorption and expulsion are awkward activities to combine.

What I do, however, enjoy doing while using the bathroom is meditating. Both are activities I don’t particularly enjoy, want to end as soon as I begin, and I figure the toilet is the best place to contemplate my true nature and flush it down the drain.

(listen at https://soundcloud.com/yourfaultforlistening/elshieky)

Leave a Reply

